Responsible Beverage Service Training

  • November 21, 2019 10:00am - 11:30am
  • The Alliance of Southwest Missouri Conference Room

SIGN UP NOW

2 time slots available

 

 

 

 

 

 

Who is the training for?

The training is designed for anyone who sells alcohol products.

This includes:

  • Owners
  • Managers
  • Clerks
  • Bartenders

*Owners and Managers are encouraged to attend with their employees.

What topics are covered?

Topics include:

  • State Alcohol Laws
  • Checking ID’s
  • Detecting Fake and False ID’s
  • Identifying Minors
  • Compliance Checks
  • And More…

How long will the training take?

Approximately 1 ½ hours

What will the training cost me?

The training is provided at no cost to you.

Why should I or my employees attend?

The training is provided to educate you and your employees about preventing the sale of alcohol products to minors. Penalties for selling alcohol products to minors could include:

$1,000 fine per sale or license revocation (alcohol products)

Additional civil and/or criminal charges, and your employee, or whoever made the sale, can face up to a $1,000 fine and/or 1 year in jail (alcohol products)

It is possible to avoid some of these penalties if you can prove your employees attended an approved training.  More detailed information about different penalties and how to avoid them will be discussed during the training.

Who is conducting the training?

Community Partnership of the Ozarks will be facilitating the training in collaboration with The Alliance of Southwest Missouri.

 

 

 

 

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

©2013 Alliance SWMO. All rights reserved. Designed By MyModernWeb.com

User Login